People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 41
Bots: 2
Staff: 0

─îlanovi online:

Toggle Content Translation

Patrick Roy Youth Jersey

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Wild Plants
View previous topic :: View next topic  
qianqian98

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 8:51 am    Post subject: Patrick Roy Youth Jersey Reply with quote

Dog gun.

Q: I have been thinking about a prairie dog hunting trip for sometime. I am a farmer from southern Ohio Matt Nieto Youth Jersey , which means finances will be a major issue. The first question I have is about choice of caliber. I was thinking either a .223 Remington or a .204 Ruger. I understand that the .204 is flatter shooting but costs about twice as much per round. The second question is about firearms. I am a left-handed shooter which mean finding a good used bolt action is going to be a problem. I am trying to decide between an H&R ultra rifle and a left-hand bolt action Savage Model 12. I know this is like comparing a Chevette to a Corvette, but price is an issue, so is the slower rate of fire and poorer trigger of the H&R worth the extra expense of the Savage? I understand a compact spotting scope with variable power to 20X is recommended, but what other gear would you suggest? Range finder Nail Yakupov Youth Jersey , good binocs, bipod, etc.?

Chad Bowdle
via e-mail

A: If finances are a problem, the choice of caliber becomes clear (unless you're a reloader J.T. Compher Youth Jersey , in which case it doesn't matter) and the .223 is the clear winner. You'll be shooting a lot on a good dog hunt and you should practice a lot with your new rifle before you take it hunting. I would look at Black Hills Remanufactured .223 as a high-quality alternative to factory new ammo. Black Hills comes in a variety of bullet weights for vermin shooting. Winchester USA Varmint is another good choice but the bullet weights are more limited.